You are in:  Home - Fiction - Crime & Mystery - 4. No Sorrow to Die: An Alice Rice Mystery
No Sorrow to Die
eBook only

Crime & Mystery, eBook Only, Fiction, The Alice Rice Mysteries
Publication Date
01 April 2011
eBook only
Available for Sale
Birlinn Limited

No Sorrow to Die

An Alice Rice Mystery – Book 4
by Gillian Galbraith - Find out more about the author


eBook also available at the iBookstore

‘Highly readable’ Alexander McCall Smith

‘Red herrings, lies and cul-d-sacs interlink to create an enjoyable read and an awkward puzzle to solve’ THE DOROTHY L SAYERS SOCIETY

‘[Galbraith] offers a much needed female perspective on the city and the genre’ SCOTTISH FIELD

As Heather Brodie kisses her lover goodnight, her disabled husband lies dead, his throat cut from ear to ear. Who wanted Gavin Brodie dead? Many people, including Gavin himself. Devastated by an incurable illness, he had begged to be allowed to die. When another terminally-ill man finds a knife-wielding intruder in his bedroom, DS Alice Rice concludes it is no coincidence and there may be a serial killer with a mission to get rid of the sick.

This atmospheric thriller builds on the success of the first three Alice Rice mysteries, and it is a passionate tale of deception, betrayal and the value of life and love.

Gillian Galbraith grew up near Haddington. For 17 years, she was an advocate specialising in medical negligence and agricultural law cases. Before qualifying in law she worked for a time as an agony aunt in magazines for teenagers. Since then, she has been the legal correspondent for the Scottish Farmer and has written law reports for The Times. Gillian has also written on legal matters for The Times. She lives deep in the country near Kinross with her husband and daughter, plus assorted cats, dogs, hens and bees


Related books