You are in:  Home - Fiction - Crime & Mystery - No Sorrow to Die: An Alice Rice Mystery
No Sorrow to Die

Crime & Mystery, Fiction
Publication Date
01 April 2010
Hardback (also available as an eBook)
Available for Sale
Birlinn Limited

No Sorrow to Die

An Alice Rice Mystery
by Gillian Galbraith - Find out more about the author


eBook also available at the iBookstore

'The unpleasant, unlovely underbelly of Edinburgh is seen in all its horror ... thoroughly recommended,' - Dorothy L. Sayers Society

As Heather Brodie kisses her lover goodnight, her disabled husband lies dead, his throat cut from ear to ear. Who wanted Gavin Brodie dead? Many people, including Gavin Brodie. Crushed by an incurable illness, he pleaded to be allowed to die. When Alice Rice is brought in to investigate, another terminally-ill man is found murdered. Is it just a coincidence? Or is there a serial killer with a mission to get rid of the sick and infirm?

And Alice has more worries when she suspects her partner, Ian Melville, is lying to her. What secret is he hiding?

This atmospheric thriller builds on the success of the first three Alice Rice mysteries, and is a passionate tale of deception, betrayal and the value of life and love.

Gillian Galbraith grew up near Haddington. For 17 years, she was an advocate specialising in medical negligence and agricultural law cases. Before qualifying in law she worked for a time as an agony aunt in magazines for teenagers. Since then, she has been the legal correspondent for the Scottish Farmer and has written law reports for The Times. Gillian has also written on legal matters for The Times. She lives deep in the country near Kinross with her husband and daughter, plus assorted cats, dogs, hens and bees.

Related books